S. No. Date & Month Day Activity
01. 10th Dec 2008 Wednesday Orientation Program
02. 13th Dec 2008 Saturday Visit to Temple (Bagh-e-Bahu)
03. 15th Dec 2008 Monday Regular Class Work Starts.
04. 20th Dec. 2008 Saturday Submission of Assignments (Ist four papers)
05. 22nd Dec. 2008 Monday Submission of Assignments (Teaching & Optional papers)
06. 24th Dec 2008 Wednesday Class-work/use of OHP In Math, Science. Eng. & Hindi
07. 25th Dec. 2008 to 1st Jan.2009 Thursday to Thursday Winter Break
08. 2nd Jan 2009 Friday Regular Class Work
09. 19th Jan 2009 Monday Class Work/Quiz
10. 2nd Feb. to 10th Feb 2009 Monday to Tuesday 1st Assessment Test
11. 11th Feb. 2009 Wednesday Regular Class Work
12. 20th Feb. 2009 Friday Visit to Vaishno Devi
13. 23rd Feb.2009 Monday Class Work/Debate
14. 5th Mar. to 7th Mar 2009 Thursday to Saturday Annual Sports Meet
15. 9th Mar 2009 Monday Regular Class Work
16. 16th Mar. 2009 Monday Class Work/Co-Curricular Activities
17. 21st Mar.2009 Saturday Picnic
18. 23rd Mar 2009 Monday Regular Class Work
19. April 1st Week ----------------------------- Annual Day Function
20. 9th 10th & 11th April 2009 Thursday to Saturday Workshop on Teaching Aids
21. 15th April 2009 Wednesday Exhibition of Teaching Aids
22. 16th, 17th & 18th April 2009 Thursday to Saturday Lectures and Demonstration on Micro Skills
23. 20th to 27th April 2009 Monday to Monday Micro-Teaching In respective Groups
24. 28th & 30th April 2009 Tuesday to Thursday Lecture on Lesson format EBO's & RLO's
25. 1st May to 2nd May 2009 Friday to Saturday Demonstration of Macro Lesson by the Subject Teachers.
26. 4th May 2009 Monday Visit to Practicing Schools
27. 5th May to 20th May 2009 Monday-to Wednesday Macro Teaching Practice In Practicing Schools.
28. 21st May 2009 onwards Thursday Submission of Internship/ Preparation of Final Lesson
29. Last Week of May 2009 --------------------------- Class Work/ Final Lesson Practice
30. 1st June to 9th June 2009 Monday to Tuesday Regular Class Work
31. 10th to 18th June 2009 Wednesday to Thursday 2nd Assessment Test
32. 20th June 2009 Saturday Summer Break

Note: The dates shown in the calendar are tentative and are subject to change Whenever it is necessary. The regular class work shall be conducted after the summer break If the number of working days are less than 180